Testimonials


Better service than if they were in Australia!

Megan S

Victoria, Australia

Visited Dec 09 2014

Better service than if they were in Australia!
We have just returned from our trip that we booked with Mercury Travel. I booked with this company under my friends' recommendation and after seeing reviews and I was not disappointed. Every step of the way they helped me work out the best plans for my family. Every time I emailed, they responded straight away, seemingly no matter what time of the day! The service was perfect, the price was excellent. I checked with flight centre and escape travel and they could not match it by far nor could they offer some of the local tours we selected. They checked on us during the tour and were available by email when we had a flight issue. Could not recommend highly enough, have already told all our friends to use this company. We were two adults and three teenage boys and our holiday was amazing.
Perfect planning for all of Vietnam with Phan & Mercury Travel

Julie M Parker

Geraldton, Australia

Visited Jan 22 2015

Perfect planning for all of Vietnam with Phan & Mercury Travel
We had a basic tour planned ourselves covering Vietnam from south to north including Sapa. Phan from Mercury Travel was able to really customise it for us and point out possible problems that we had not thought of such as it being Vietnamese New Year. It all worked out perfectly. We traveled from Saigon to Hanoi, Halong Bay and Sapa and Bac Ha and it couldn't have worked out better. All the drivers were excellent and vehicles in perfect condition, the guides spoke good English and there was never a question they could not answer for us. Always someone on time waiting with a sign with our names on at the airports. We were three senior couples with our own drivers and guides flying between Saigon and Hoi An and Hue to Hanoi, train to Sapa but private bus back via new highway to Hanoi. Nothing was too much trouble for Phan when I kept making small changes to our liking. All was perfect especially the budget. You get what you pay for. We can not praise them enough.
Fantastic food tour with Thanh

Jess M

Victoria, Australia

Visited Dec 29 2014

Fantastic food tour with Thanh
We had the most amazing time on our food tour of Hanoi's old city. We tried some wonderful food -- and so much of it -- that we never would have known to try. We did the tour on our first day in Hanoi, and I know we'll be more comfortable trying new stuff now that we've been introduced to what things were and how to eat them. I can't speak highly enough of our guide Thanh, he really made the tour a memorable experience. Not only did he make sure to point out places for us to eat on future days but he also integrated a lot of fascinating information about the streets we were walking through. So good, would not hesitate to book future tours with Mercury Travel. Definitely recommend the walking food tour of Hanoi to anyone!
Northern Vietnam tailored to your needs

Stephen

Irvine, California

Visited Dec 31 2014

Northern Vietnam tailored to your needs
It was my first time in Vietnam. When traveling alone I normally like to explore a country on my own. I'm not a fan of tours. But on a recommendation, I reached out to Hop at Mercury Travel. He was incredibly responsive, as we traded emails for a few days, and I decided to use them. Great decision! Hop asked what I liked and wanted to accomplish -- meeting people, culture, photography, food, getting off-the-beaten path. He tailored an itinerary to just that. A driver picked me up at the airport and drove me to the Sheraton Hanoi, where Hop met me to review the plan. There was still time for a 3+ hour culinary tour of the Old Quarter in Hanoi, as Lam, my excellent guide for the trip, walked us around his city. We stopped at his favorite little places for everything from eel soup to spring rolls to pho, and finished the night by relaxing at "beer corner." There were many photo ops in lantern street, bamboo street, etc. Great start. Day Two was spent around the villages at Ninh Binh. After a 2.5-hour drive we were in a different world. Our sampan boat lady took Lam and me for a river and cave cruise. In 2 hours we met one other boat. Then a delicious 9-course lunch overlooking the village. The afternoon featured a bicycle ride through the rice paddies out to a temple carved into the mountain. Unbelievable. Day Three was more of the same, starting with Tho Ha village, where we were welcomed into a local home. I got to try my hand at making the rice paper from spring rolls on a traditional device. The wife can make 1,000 a day. I struggled to make about four. The husband shared rice wine and we sang and played traditional string instruments. Lam, driver and I had a simple, delicious pho lunch. There was still time to visit Dau and But Thap pagoda in Bac Ninh province before returning to Hanoi. Days Four and Five were spent traveling to Halong Bay and sailing the Red Dragon junk overnight in the less crowded Bai Tu Long Bay. Great conversations with van-mates getting there and with my eight shipmates on the boat. The last day was a drive back to the airport. All and all, an extraordinary trip, thanks to Custom Vietnam. Lam was a wealth of information, as he answered hours of questions from me, and I became quite the expert in everything from rice growing to Vietnamese culture. I will definitely use these guys again when I explore other parts of Vietnam.
Simply Amazing

Monica Willemsen

France

Visited Aug 20 2014

Simply Amazing
Mercury Travel was everything we could have asked for in a tour company. After tons of emails back and forward we have agreed on proposal itinerary, made a deposit and paid the balance in Vietnam. Our family had wonderful time in Hanoi, Halong Bay, Cat Ba Island and Sapa. Hop and our guide, Tung, really helped us have the vacation of a lifetime! We felt totally supported and encouraged every step of the way. From the beginning welcome with flowers and free sim card to stay connected to locals special gifts at the end of the trip, we felt like we was welcomed and treated as their most important customers. We would definitely use Hop’s services again, and would love to return for another wonderful time in Viet Nam!
Highly Recommended

Nathan Chan

Singapore

Visited Aug 27 2014

Highly Recommended
I contacted Mercury Travel as my friend’s recommendation and that is my best decision! From the moment I first contacted them, Peter was so helpful - everything was made so easy. We worked together to organize our 5 days trip to Halong and Ninh Binh from Hanoi. All of our tour information was extremely detailed and well organized. Another plus is Peter recommendation on Trang An (instead of Tam Coc as I wanted to) that was absolutely beautiful and peaceful. Our trip to Halong bay was amazing as well even though the weather was a little bit cold and windy. Our guide was great - so friendly and fun (lots of jokes and laughs) while also being extremely knowledgeable on all of the areas and sites we visited. I highly recommend these guys for tours in Vietnam.
“The highlight of our Vietnam Adventure”

Stephanie Howard

Brisbane, Australia

Visited Aug 12 2014

“The highlight of our Vietnam Adventure”
We found Mercury Travel through internet and choosing to structure our holiday with them was the best decision we made for our holiday. They are thoughtful and accommodating and incredibly proud of their beautiful country.
Thank you for arranging such a special trip and for making the chaos of Hanoi familiar and comfortable.
Our day trip to Mai Chau was a highlight, the bicycle tour of Hoi An with the children was a delight and it was an honour to spend our last day in Saigon with Hung the guide who so patiently let me shop in the markets and finished over time!
Could not recommend Mercury Travel more Highly
“Fantastic Tour. We will definitely recommend this company to friends”

Jack Glushakow

Brisbane, Australia

Visited Jul 02 2014

“Fantastic Tour. We will definitely recommend this company to friends”
First let me say thank you to Hop. He did an outstanding job coordinating our tour. From the beginning, he answered all our questions and made great suggestions. We wanted a trip to remember. From North to South of Vietnam, all the details were clear and executed perfectly. Our two week trip included Saigon, Hoian, Hanoi, two night stay on the boat in Halong Bay and private guides and drivers each day and much more. The customer service is outstanding and we will certainly use this company again.

Write a Review

Overal rating
TALK TO OUR EXPERTS

Talk to our travel experts to create your own itinerary

+84 94 880 6767

info@mercurytravel.com.vn

Get Free Guide Book